## PERA BOARD OF TRUSTEES

AS OF MARCH 2024



## MARCUS A. PENNELL

Chair MEMBER SINCE: 2009 ELECTED BY: School Division employees Physics Teacher in Jefferson County Public Schools TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2025



EUNICE BOTCHWAY MEMBER SINCE: 2023 ELECTED BY: School Division employees Special Education Teacher in Aurora Public Schools TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2025



HON. REBECCA R. FREYRE MEMBER SINCE: 2019 ELECTED BY: Judges Colorado Court of Appeals Judge TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2027



NATHAN GEROCHE MEMBER SINCE: 2020 ELECTED BY: School Division employees Science Teacher in the Boulder Valley School District TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2024



## TAYLOR MCLEMORE

Vice Chair, Governor-appointed member MEMBER SINCE: 2021 TERM EXPIRATION: July 10, 2024



NORMAN FRANKE Governor-appointed member MEMBER SINCE: 2021 TERM EXPIRATION: July 10, 2025



JULIE FRIEDEMANN MEMBER SINCE: 2017 ELECTED BY: Retirees Retired Mathematics Teacher from Jefferson County Public Schools TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2025



AMY GRANT

Ex officio member MEMBER SINCE: 2012 ELECTED BY: DPS Division members and retirees Former Chair of the Denver Public Schools Retirement System (DPSRS) board TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2028



TIMOTHY M. O'BRIEN MEMBER SINCE: 2011 ELECTED BY: Retirees Retired Colorado State Auditor from the Office of the State Auditor TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2027



TRINA RUHLAND MEMBER SINCE: 2022 ELECTED BY: Local Government employees Deputy County Attorney for Boulder County Attorney's Office TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2027



ASHLEY M. SMITH MEMBER SINCE: 2024 ELECTED BY: State Division employees Director of Corporate Strategy and Development for Pinnacol Assurance TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2025



HON. DAVE YOUNG Ex officio member State Treasurer TERM EXPIRATION: Continuous term









SCOTT SMITH MEMBER SINCE: 2022 ELECTED BY: School Division employees Chief Financial and Operating Officer for Cherry Creek School District TERM EXPIRATION: June 30, 2026